Richard Branson found his Roots- Indian Descent

HINDUISM AND SANATAN DHARMA

Finding my roots

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow pressreleases@worldnow.com.

Richard Branson Finding Your Roots

SOURCE Virgin Management

LONDON, February 3, 2016 /PRNewswire/ —

~Virgin Group Founder reveals pride in unearthing family history~

Writing in his blog today, Richard Branson traces his family history and reveals his pride in discovering he is of Indian descent:

“I know just about everything there is to know about my living relatives – we’re a tightknit bunch, who loves to share and celebrate our achievements together. Up until recently, however, I couldn’t say the same about those who came before my great-grandparents.

That was until I sat down with historian and journalist, Henry Louis Gates Jr to trace my roots. Let me tell you, it was a journey of wonderful discovery, in which I found out that I inherited several of my most defining character traits – namely my…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

